llkareport.blogg.se

Bobby's burgers mohegan sun
Bobby's burgers mohegan sun




Unfortunately, my restaurant crawl had to eventually come to an end - there is only so much one person can eat in a day. I stuck to the smaller plates and ordered the tender pork belly served in lettuce and doused with a Chile mayo that heightened the flavor perfectly. As for the food menu, well, it’s huge, consisting of salads, pizzas, sandwiches, and tacos. I tried the Love Drunk Punch made with coconut water rum (it was too interesting not to try) and was pleased by how refreshing it was. I’m not much of a beer drinker so I skipped down to the cocktails - which was also impressive.

bobby

Sure, there’s American staples like Miller Lite and Pabst Blue Ribbon, but most are craft beer made in Connecticut and all over the world (think: Mystic Bridge IPA from Pawcatuck, CT to Paulaner from Munich, Germany).

bobby

The first thing I noticed was the vast beer selection. The restaurant, created by food entrepreneur and world traveler Tom Ryan, was open late (until 2am on Saturdays) which made it a great spot to finish the evening. I had a couple hours to digest during the concert so I was ready to continue with one last stop: Tom’s Urban. But what really gave it a unique flavor was the mustard aioli. I sat at the bar (overlooking the waterfall) and ordered a glass of wine along with the sweet Italian sausage appetizer made with roasted peppers and caramelized onions. The restaurant has has a lunch buffet giving you the option to try most of the menu (flatbreads, pastas, meats, and dessert) but I opted to keep things on the lighter side. The menu offers traditional Italian cuisine, ranging from four-cheese ravioli to veal piccata. My tour continued at another Italian venue I have yet to try and I was eager to check out the Todd English’s Tuscany (the celebrity chef from PBS’ Food Trip with Todd English). And I’m glad I did because that blueberry-pomegranate milkshake did the trick. Sure, this joint is known for its burgers - and I have to admit the Carolina with smoked cheese and barbecue sauce made my mouth water - bit I stayed strong and kept to my plan. I didn’t want to fill up too much since I knew I had a job to do, so I thought I’d wander over to Bobby’s Burger Palace and grab one of those talked-about milkshakes.

bobby

After all that salty and savory deliciousness, I was in the mood for something refreshing and slightly sweet.






Bobby's burgers mohegan sun